Underthecurrent


Dar es
May 12, 2009, 4:34 am
Filed under: runaway, waves

I got a random message today.

Hey I’m in Dar es Salaam. Can’t surf, too flat, just diving, but deep Africa is cool

Which is funny because he doesn’t know I’m back in Africa in three weeks. Fate? Remember fate? It’s been a minute.

Work is going. No contract or commitments yet, but not much game playing either, so it’s not a bad place to show up every day. I think, maybe tomorrow, I’m going to apply one other place and see if I can get an offer at which point I’ll say “so I have this offer, do you want to make me one?” and pick A or B and put myself in a position to have an income again in the Fall. Because it’s easier to drop bank on a three month surf trip if you have a job to come back to, maybe.

Two weeks, six days, twelve hours and this year is done and I’m at a threshold of twenty five and a half years old.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

