Underthecurrent


she said I don’t mind, I don’t want to get bored / I don’t want to end up beached on this shore
May 17, 2009, 5:51 pm
Filed under: waves

Myles Estey wrote an article in sbc surf about tree planting to be able to relocate to consistent waves.

I have eight more days of work. Nine if you count the day where I clean out my office and tell the new kids what’s what (or not).

Yesterday was uncomfortable because all of these clothes didn’t match so well. The pants were too conservative, the shirt belonged in a dorm, the shoes were skate. An exercise in the in between.

Someone tried to sell me skinny jeans. But I’ve already had that for three years and the fact is a broke down pair of wranglers serve me better than elastane blends and temporary solutions.

But Saturday a band with hand drawn disc covers brought Montreal to the bar and I was dancing with a bunch of surgeons who live in the in between until the early morning; we all pretend to be something else in the off hours and maybe we can cancel all attempts at reconciliation.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

