Underthecurrent


harsh words post drinks
September 20, 2009, 5:40 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The ex is being rude and difficult. Refusal to dignify his behavior with the responses that come immediately to mind, not as the better person but because I don’t think he’s smart enough to catch the barb at the end of my wit. And I just want my skateboard back.

I found out that the new girl he’s dating is pretty ridiculous, leading me to hope they will get married and then he can live forever with someone of his calibre.

Yet really the only real anger I have is at myself for sticking around.

The funny part is, today I called L.G. and we’re talking future. A visit as soon as work permits and the paperwork goes through. A surf trip next summer.

And any annoyance that’s being caused by my life being held hostage by someone so feckless is relieved.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

