Underthecurrent


swing low
October 11, 2009, 12:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I realized what my living room needs is a hammock. Hilarious guest bed, comfortable lounging space, convenient nap area. Totally portable, low environmental impact, available fair trade a couple blocks away.

This led me to try and figure out how to get a hammock stand, as I live in a heritage building where drywall damage is frowned upon. It turns out there are entire communities of hammock enthusiasts with very detailed discussions about this very topic.

(I’m reasonably sure this impulse will pass given time and I will end up constructing a cushion couch I saw in some foreign magazine)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

