Underthecurrent


You Can Dance If You Want To (I Want to Watch You)
October 14, 2009, 3:53 am
Filed under: waves

This is one of my favorite segments of video ever – quasi hypnotic, Andy, an obscure Mickey Avalon track. The video is highly commercial and expensive (heli-shots anyone) but still fantastic. I was at a launch party for it a couple of years back and still love it even though I’ve seen it at least thirty times.

The polar opposite appears to be this, which I haven’t seen yet:

An entirely different category of wave lust. Unfortunately, it’s unclear how and when digital distribution will go beyond the USA.

*

Tonight instead of doing work as planned I’ve created a draft of my fifty list. A small group of music addicts are putting together fifty tracks from the past decade, in order counting down to the number one favorite. Each person picks their fifty and orders them. I have a feeling mine will garner disapproval as I by no means shun mainstream pop music and have a longstanding nodding approval of pop punk. Whatever, I recently admitted to a friend of mine Ryder Strong was my pre-teen crush. I can handle disapproval.

I’ll publish a final draft when this goes live.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

