Underthecurrent


I am going to stop using the word Dance in post titles
October 16, 2009, 3:05 am
Filed under: nomadisms

This article should have an addendum: Lululemon was universally popular in Canada among college students and yummy mommys four years ago as a fashion statement, predominantly for the ass-bra pants. It is currently the preferred brand of twelve year old girls.

*

Today one of my good friends got laid off. It wasn’t totally unexpected and was the first bad news in an otherwise good news week. I didn’t check my messages and it took me five hours to see she let me know via text. I don’t really know what I would do.

*

L.G. has his visa approved and will be live in this apartment in about 44 days.

I got a letter from one of my close friends from school and he’s landed in South Korea to take a couple years off. I love it. He had never been abroad and felt his youth dwindling and took the money and ran. I love that I’m in touch with the renegade population of my class instead of the ones that are settling down like there’s a deadline. It reminds you the world doesn’t end if you quit your job and there has to be a payoff to working hard and being smart that kicks in before age 50.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

