Underthecurrent


You’re Living Against the Machine
November 24, 2009, 5:14 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Being this age is a weird threshold that has been overthought.

I celebrated by: being eight minutes late to work so I could get a pain au chocolat for breakfast, not working very hard, googling for writing about being this age, going out for drinks with friends who did not realize it was my birthday and not telling them.

My original plan was pizza in bed with an eggnog creme chocolate and this Quebecois book called Gin & Tonic and Cucumber which has the most terrible chick lit looking cover I am embarrassed to read in public but is actually a perfect birthday book and has this lovely French Canadian quality not lost in translation.

The weekend trip was good. I think. Enlightening. Maybe. Salt spray on the face makes me feel better and I caught a Christmas parade, maybe a little Christmas spirit too; it’s been awhile. I know this year I have to make a move, perhaps a non logical non linear move, the first in several years. All of this is direction, all of this is preparation.

I need some sleep.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

