Underthecurrent


and the days go by
November 25, 2009, 1:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I hate how much I have to sleep to be able to do my job.

Because my work is brain intensive and my capacities are not, apparently, unlimited, if I cut out even two hours of sleep my ability to work drops frustratingly. Things aren’t as accurate, everything’s not as easy. I need just over eight hours to feel good. More often than not I find myself in my office straight from nine to five. I have no idea what happens to the other eight hours every day. Let’s say forty five minutes getting ready to leave the house and thirty minutes total walking commute. That leaves six hours and forty five minutes unaccounted for.

Seriously, where does it go? My television is limited to three channels streamed online. I don’t currently get any exercise. And lately haven’t been cooking as much as foraging.

Today I wanted to bail and travel more than anything. Getting away for a weekend wasn’t a pancea, it was a gateway drug reminder binge to start setting up the next phase somewhere else as soon as possible.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

