Underthecurrent


exercises in procrastination
January 26, 2010, 6:12 am
Filed under: unrelated thoughts

I’m tired but brought work home with the full and real intention of addressing it. It’s now almost midnight and my well honed evasive techniques are better than ever.

Right now I’m working on increasing my creative capacity in making food. I feel like I could generate more ideas in more areas of my life if I could start to change the way I think in small parts, if I could just learn to let my mind work freely.

Last week I discovered, with L.G., that I live beside an art gallery I didn’t know about. It’s up a flight of stairs, we were waiting for a bus, actually waiting to go search for his wallet which we found without having to take the bus by sheer amazing luck. Looking at the pictures, the artist had a fairly undeveloped style, easily influenced. Like she was trying to understand what she was seeing through the art but wasn’t communicating. Still, there was one picture in the show that just worked absolutely, something about the perspective was perfect, masterful. I wonder if it was the one that kept her painting or just an incident of brilliance along the way; maybe it was the one that finished the show.

She just wanders around, unaffected by
the winter winds, well she’ll pretend that,
she’s somewhere else,
so far and clear, ’bout 10,000 miles from here ..

Apologies for that out of context editorialization of the song. Not really.

I’ve developed this insomnia now that I have to sleep alone.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

