Underthecurrent


private dancer
April 25, 2010, 7:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Judging by the Hannah Montana previews, I’m not the target audience for Step Up II: The Streets. One theme in this blog is disclosing secrets, one of which is my complete affinity for dancing movies, in particular breakdancing movies.

I dance alone in my apartment all the time.

I frequently hide my affinity for dancing. I find a lot of people like the off-beat-stiffly-sway-shuffle-in-circle method and I don’t want to attract attention. I don’t do it so people will look, I do it because the way it feels, I like dirrrty hip hop music, and I have been dancing with abandon since early high school when my best friend and I would practice for our potential Electric Circus debuts in her basement after school.

People always seem suprised that I have any rhythm at all. I don’t mind that whatsoever. It’s sort of my calling card that, man, you don’t know a thing about me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

