Underthecurrent


On to the next one
July 19, 2010, 10:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Thirty office days left after today. Six more casual Fridays, six more weekends. Office wear degenerates, progressively more random, but finally free of tights and other cold weather constraints.

These last weeks lack purpose and I find myself coasting, unable to figure out how to best use the time, a little lost. Maybe deflated. Maybe hibernating. The past two or three years have been the least motivated in, possibly, my life. The last two years, in particular, have been devoid of side projects/volunteer work/hobbies. They’ve achieved the necessary goals and I’m in the place I knew I would be in three years ago (I will be landing back where I want to be three years to the month I first rocked up), but they’re not beautiful years.

[I need to come up with a Quit soundbite soon. Something that forecloses on too many questions and doesn’t make me sound insane. Something with the ideal number of details, no more, no less.]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

