Underthecurrent


.
August 25, 2010, 1:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

When I was a kid I saved all my money and bought bonds. My allowance was something like $2 and I kept it in a bank account and watched the interest compound. My brother bought action figures.

For years I asked my mom about the bonds. Today she told me they are lost, she thought she left them in a safety deposit box and they aren’t there. My parents stored endless action figures for my brother for a decade, he has unpacked them and has them all around his house.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

