Underthecurrent


scatterbrained
August 27, 2010, 4:01 am
Filed under: unrelated thoughts

I have promised myself to do work tonight, bribed by soothing music at a coffeeshop and warm herbal tea. So far, no good. Today I did a lot of coworker-related socializing. No matter what I will be shunned for leaving but I like to think leaving an impression as the cool girl who made jokes sometimes is most likely to deter the jealousy-induced bitchfest that plagues some coworkers when someone gets up the nerve to quit.

Everyone is hating on facebook lately. Me too. It’s boring. Everything that used to be interesting and funny via smart people has been censored by fear of what will be divulged/who is watching without a sense of irony. This leaves the uninteresting masses, updating about the mundane details of their lives which was interesting for about six months but has rapidly lost steam. Writes the girl with an uninteresting blog about the mundane details of her life.

B-unit and I were discussing his fashion history this week, caught amidst a riveting restaurant line waiting game of “spot the college students”. He had the poor student phase, the dude up north phase, and is now into a fairly stylish age appropriate urban but not trying hard phase. Anyways, we got to me. I can’t dress myself or buy clothes on my own because I don’t have a proper conception of my bodily proportions. We decided it’s a good idea to go through what I’m packing and trying to haul across the world and to decide in advance if it’s ill fitting and ugly and should actually be parted with, however reluctantly. Think of all those people who went a month wearing only ten things. Ten things!

Tonight is warm and humid. The best kind of nighttime temperature, still in the mid twenties after dark. I’ve been thinking of everything except practical things, like what kinds of clothes I should pack for New York (still apparently sweltering on arrival). This is all over the place right now because I am all over the place right now.

Are grad hoodies passe? I love the way kids around town are dressing right now, very The-Row-trickle-down soft blank tshirts and shorts.

I need to go home and at least do something productive. As soon as this massive Shark Week episode finishes downloading.

I hate reading old entries and seeing typos. There’s one where I use the wrong form of sentance. That’s ridiculous. But all of the deleted apostrophes are a remote publishing glitch. Thinking about doing a quick site edit so eventually I can tell people about this and they can decide whether or not to keep up with wtf I do with my life/time/bandwidth.

Listening: The Bronx / Cell Mates : Heart Attack American
yeeeeeah contrast.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

