Underthecurrent


February 25, 2011, 11:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Several steps closer to paperwork that will help me, hopefully, stay in the country unmolested for as long as necessary. It also possibly permits me to get employment somewhere. And the possible pending personal financial crisis has been potentially averted.

Observations. Racism in this country from all directions is super intense, it potentially taints every interaction and all of us have different ways of addressing or not addressing it. While I don’t like it I am glad to have experienced the feeling of being judged for my skin color every day because it has helped me to scratch the surface of better understanding how exhausting that must be for other people, particularly those from large vis-minority immigrant groups at home.

I am glad to have grown up in circumstances that did not allow those kinds of feelings and pressures to shape my everyday responses to people.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

