Underthecurrent


Packing for Perth
August 9, 2011, 3:15 pm
Filed under: voyageur | Tags: ,

TB scans clean, found, and sent to the right spot after a middle of the night cross world consulate phone call. Visa confirmed.

So, at the end of this month, I will probably be in Perth. Perth or Sydney, the debate continues.

Perth is right there, off the plane. Worst case scenario, I find myself spending three months in some kind of veggie growing commune and at the end of it all can hitch my way back to the airport and home. Things like free public transit zones and accessible beaches sound about right. The only person I know in Perth is a girl I met in Paris and later had a very mellow mushroom infused night with in Amsterdam and she is having a baby momentarily.

I can’t shake something about Sydney, though. The 24 hour world class city hum beckons. Even though everything I hear is that it will be more expensive, harder to find work, and possibly overwhelming. Even though I know the nightlife on offer is from a past life for me, that I’m probably done with shots until three and work again at eight.

The inner pragmatist has already decided to check out Perth, for awhile. There will be time for Sydney later.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

