Underthecurrent


Five Days
July 31, 2012, 5:09 pm
Filed under: nomadisms, voyageur | Tags: ,

This is my last week of work. Sort of sudden, bittersweet.

I looked at my bank account and booked some budget flights East, strictly carry on.

Although another week here would be too easy, I have to consider that I might not get back to Aus that soon. I still haven’t decided what October will bring, I think over the next couple months it will work itself out… and it might surprise even me.

So, Melbs and Tas and The Great Ocean Road called, and I figured: why not? Then I can swing back to get my things in Perth and have a few lingering days in WA with friends. The other truth is that my wanderlust called and if I do end up at home this small stockpile of cash will just be lumped into a practical eventuality like retirement savings or some major purchase. It could, in this moment, be so much more.

This means five days. Five days of goodbyes, packing, getting organized.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

