Underthecurrent


Moving
August 20, 2012, 9:19 am
Filed under: voyageur

At the top of the Great Ocean Road, in a tidy motel room across from the beach.

Last night the girl with braces from Taiwan threw herself across her bed with a six of VB. I considered joining her but hit MoVida and The Toff instead for tapas and alt country up and comers.

Melbourne is a friendly city.

Earlier a guy at the Levis outlet made me buy mens skinnies due to their lack of stretch and low fit. He converted the size. They are glorious and were $35.

Later at the concert a girl came up to me, asked if I was alone too, made me sit at the bar with her.

I also had my first macaron, first warm jam donut, first tram ride. Drank mulled wine by the river watching rowers, had a flat white at one of the city’s best. Wished everyone was here for an off center almost perfect day.

Today was a little lazier, everything catching up. Charming as the city was, arriving here I felt everything calm down and booked into the first place I stumbled on for privacy, tons of towels and a double bed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

